The Red Barn Cyclocross Classic is one of Minnesota's premier cyclocross events and a rider favorite. The course twists and turns through the tree fields of Erickson Brothers Tree Farm and includes a run-up you won't forget.

Thursday, October 29, 2009

History in the making

Some Red Barn History

Linda Sone is the only person to win back to back titles - in fact, she won 3 consecutive years (2005-07).

Doug Swanson is the only male to win two Red Barns (2005, 2007)

Aric Hareland is the only rider to place in the top 5 in three Red Barns. He was 2nd in both 2005 and 2007.

Dewey Dicky could become the first male to win back to back titles.

No one has won the costume contest twice.